THANKFUL – what I am grateful for

THANKFUL
Being as it was Thanksgiving over in the States we decided to do layout about what we were thankful for our Speshal dares . It was easy to pick what I am thankful for, actually I am sure I could do a few more layouts on
this subject as I feeling particularly blessed at the moment.
I am so thankful for my little family being happy and settled at the moment, it has been quite a year for us and the fact we have come through it happier than I could have imagined,is such a wonderful thing. I am thankful for my hubby and the fact he is so much more relaxed and content. I am thankful for the fact that my eldest has settled so well into her surrounding and is getting the help she deserves at school. I am thankful my youngest has made friends and starting to enjoy herself ( maybe just maybe it will calm her restless soul down bit !! LOL ) I am thankful for the house we live in. I am thankful for my lovely parents. I am thankful for my siblings who I am so lucky to get on with so well.
Most of all I am thankful for the struggle we went through this year – because it made me appreciate all these things a little bit more.

So what are you thankful for ??

I am also thankful I managed to get some christmas shopping started finally – curse you all who have finished and have them wrapped – stop rubbing it in !! 😀 My little Sis and her partner came to visit at the beginning of the week and she kept telling us just how few weeks we have to go until Christmas !! She is counting the days anyway as she is expecting her first baby and is well aware how Christmas shopping while heavily pregnant is not fun – having been through it twice with me. Now all we have to do is finalise what the christmas plan is as for the last few years we have hosted christmas and this year it is not possible.
Talking of Christmas – Beckie has designed a wonderful gift bag class over at bumbleberrycrafts Posted by Picasa

One thought on “THANKFUL – what I am grateful for

  1. CoCo says:

    Love your Thankful LO AJ….and yes, you’re right, sometimes we need a bit of upheaval (sp?) in our lives to really make us appreciate things. Glad to hear your move has been for the better….
    and love the new festive ‘look’ to your blog….

    Like

Leave a Reply

