Crafteire 2007

I know I am awful at updating and should have had my pictures up by now but I have a great excuse I promise.

Anyway back to Crafteire – all I can say is WOW !!

It was great – Mireille and Kate did themselves proud as yet another wonderful weekend was had by all. I was exhausted by the end of it but it was that happy tiredness you get when you know you have had a brilliant time.

The class went okay ( I think !!) and the feedback I have got has been good and seeing some of the other classes too – the girls were spoilt for choice this year and the goodies – OH my !! the goodies they got were amazing !!

I also finally got to meet Jane – I have been in awe of Jane’s talents since I started scrapping – she is so good and I was quite nervous about meeting her as they say you should never meet your hero’s in case you are disappointed but she was so funny and warm and generous that I was gutted when she had to leave a bit early thanks to two hour check in !! I also got to see the wonderful Kirsty who I have already met before – she was a busy little bee snapping away taking gorgeous piccies of the ladies – pop to her blog to check them out they are truly gorgeous. Oh and the gorgeous Tracie she of the funky tops and Beckie my other boss LOL

Also Izzy from Scotland ( she of the infamous blanket stitch LOL ) came back again this year – honestly I mean it girl you have to be there next year it wouldn’t be the same without you we need the gang, the core workers -Izzy, Tigger, Bronwen , Aine, Lorraine, Caroline, Eva, Jacqui and I am sure there are people I have forgotten but they are all amazing women who work their socks off and have a fab time.

I am posting pictures of my classes here for anyone who wants a reminder and I still have copies of the instructions if anyone wants to have a go.


This was the first class Cherry Lou Pie with CherryArte- basically getting people to use all those chipboards and die cuts to make new accents and customise them for your own pages. I loved this one as I finally got to scrap my wee Caitlin with the papers that are named after her – she is the original Kitty Lou and definitely one of a kind !!

Class two – Cosmic Cherry with CherryArte – using paper design by the amazing Corrine Delis. I was a bit mean to my class – loads of cutting out on this one and a mini book – evil especially on the last class of the weekend !! I did bring in chocolate as a consolation and to get the energy levels up – people were flagging after such a hectic weekend LOL
 
These are the inside pages of my mini book – I wasn’t mean enough to make them finish it in class though – although Kathy from Cork and her new to scrapping sister ( I think they were from Cork – I was a bit bewildered by Sunday Afternoon !) did stay behind and finished the whole layout with her awesome Wonder woman pictures – they were made for these papers and I was so impressed.
I was laiden down with stuff when I came home – Thanks to Kate and Mireille lovely gift of scrapping goodiesand well everything – you couldn’t ask for nicer people to work for and I can’t wait for next year to be honest – just hope they let me back !

2 thoughts on “Crafteire 2007

  1. Tigger's rambling says:

    I finished your class on Sunday and I’m trilled with it, it was just perfect for Jonathan’s 18th birthday photo’s. I have posted it on my blog, if you want to take a peek. I just wanted to say thank you for a Fabaroonie class 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

