Rain, rain go away


Okay I am now officially sick of rain !! Where the hell is the summer we were supposed to have ??

I know we had five minutes of sunshine on Saturday – which was spent flushing out Jennie’s cooling system on her very sick car ( the cooling fluid had sort of exploded and it looked like aliens had attacked the car !! ) and yesterday I did make it to the shop and back without getting wet but really this is getting to be a bit much, especially for the two mightily bored kiddies – for heavens sake we had to invest in a Wii just so they could jump around for a bit ( well that’s my excuse anyhow – nothing to do with it being just fun !)
Caitlin is an expert on the darn thing beating all and sundry who take her on – her speciality is bowling and she scores strike after strike while the rest of us try and figure out her technique which basically seems to consist of chucking herself around in a bizarre fashion.
This is the kiddies playing this morning – Becca had just hit a home run in baseball.

Sorry it is not the best photo – I didn’t clean up and there is no matching outfits – just an average day in the house -hey the way I am going at the moment you are lucky it is vaguely in focus !!


I did get these pictures on Saturday while the sun was out of Caitlin wearing her new clothes – we had to go shopping on Friday as my wee girl has finally sprouted, she has gone from being smallest in her class finally and I swear has gained at least 4 inches recently.
Anyhoo that meant a whole new wardrobe was needed as all her clothes were getting too small – Caitlin is a girlie girl and loves to shop and got lots of pretty new things to wear.
I also was very organised ( for me ) and got the majority of the school stuff for next year too so they are ready to go – just a couple of school books and replacement tracksuits to pick up and we are set so it was a good day shopping wise.
I even found a shop with scrapping stuff in it – The Bookstation in Navan had albums and chipboard – I only went in to look for a book and found 12 x 12 albums in red, blue and purple and 8 x 8 ones too and chipboard letters in lots of different styles JACKPOT !! I think it might have been all the shopping that finally killed Jennie’s car in the end though.

I managed to get some scrapping done even with my mojo missing this week – this layout was done for the Collectively yours blog – we had to use die cuts and I wasn’t sure I had any to be honest but I remembered that Cherryarte had sent me a load with my prize so I dug them out and made this layout

My new It Kit arrived too and I was inspired to do this layout straight away – the kit is fabulous and matches brilliantly with the last one and I can’t wait to see what August’s kit brings.

Before I forget – I don’t often do this but Jaq who is the most talented lady I know – honestly she is the most amazing scrapper and now she makes wonderful jewellery – anyway she is raising money for a very worthy cause this week so please take a peek at her gorgeous beads in her shop and you can do your bit and treat yourself at the same time 🙂

3 thoughts on “Rain, rain go away

  1. CarolineO says:

    Stunning photo of Caitlin! You can see the young lady she’s going to be in it. The LO of rachel is simply gorgeous, love the pinks and greens. And as for Caitlin’s face in that LO, it’s priceless!!

    Like

  2. Suzanne says:

    Gah! Rain! Tell me about it! Have finally had two dry days here so got lots of laundry done (sorry like you really need to know!)Yummy pages Amber. Rachel is just as gorgeous as your own two girlies.

    Like

  3. Kel x says:

    Thank you for the comment on my blog, very kind. I followed the jewellery link too- stunning stuff, and I would much rather buy direct from artists than manufacturers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

