Cristmas Cards, Christmas Tins and Layouts

Add ImageThis is a drive by blog post – mainly because in a couple of hours I have a whole heap of family arriving to be looked after and pampered and I really should be cleaning right now !! But as this weekend will be crazy I thought I better do it now or never.

I have been so busy this week , the closer to the holidays it gets the crazier things get around here so I have upped the cardmaking and made two this week ( actually I made more but I am lazy and haven’t taken pictures yet !)

This was inspired by one I saw over on twopeas – it is not nearly as nice but I like it 🙂

And this one I decide to be a bit different and go for a blue theme the basic grey chipboard shapes are so easy to glitter if you take of the backing and turn them over they are pre-glued for glittering – easy peasy !!


I also made another tin for the tree – I make one ever year with photos of the season inside – usually with ones I take for the Christmas card.

I used a rectangular tin this year and covered it with Wassail and that gorgeous glittered vellum from Papermania. I added the ribbon with my new Cropadile – thank you girls – you were right I don’t know how I ever lived without it it is fantastic !


This is the inside – Rachel tired holding for me – well actually it was more like demanded she held it LOL
So I hung it on the door so you could get a better look.

Look at that wild hair thing she has going on – she has a mad head of hair and hats aren’t helping matters. She is tlking nine to the dozen now, she talks more than me which is saying something , I have finally met my match with this one. And this week she finally recognised herself – every day she looks at the “baba” on the blog this week she said “look it is me !!” She never realised before.

What other news have I got ?? Well Caitlin did the BIG SING on Thursday, they have been practising for weeks and were so excited to be breaking a world record.
Becca and I went shopping and I had a flashback to the Eighties – when I was a teenager bright clothes and leg warmers and jumpers down to your knees were all the rage and look what Becca picked out !!

There she was sat in her bright green and black legwarmers listening to Wham’s “Last Christmas ” and it could have been me all those years ago – frightening I tell you !!


Meg got a new collar – it matches the blog with turquoise and red, her last one finally gave up the ghost and she is non to impressed to have it replaced but the bell stops her mauling the birds.

Finally I did some layouts – all the details on how to make this one are over at the DO crafts website.


And this one is for a Christmas Party they are having over at Craftsupplies tonight. Anyway better love you and leave you -I have so much to do it is not funny !!

4 thoughts on “Cristmas Cards, Christmas Tins and Layouts

Leave a Reply

