Father’s day Card Printables – Getting Crafty at the Weekend

I have been gathering Father’s day ideas on Pinterest, feel free to follow what I have been up to here and there are so many brilliant ideas out there but I thought it would be handy to include one that kids could make by themselves.
 I used to be a Brownie Leader so coming up with quick and easy crafts that the girls could do was something I got good at – all ideas had to be not too product heavy, light on materials and not too complicated for kids from 5 – 13 to manage.
With that in mind I set to work and designed two printables you can use – supplies required are printer, white card, scissors and glue and colours if you want to colour your own.

First download the Printable HERE 

You have two to choose from – a colour one, so just cutting and gluing required.

Or if you are looking for a longer activity for your little darlings I have provided a plain “colour your own” version. These are kid tested I might add 🙂

If you have younger kids, you can always cut them out yourself and let them colour and glue with a glue stick. Although I find most kids at school can handle a safety scissors with ease.
The cards are sized to fit in a 6in x 4 1/2in envelope.

Have a wonderful crafty weekend, I hope the weather is kind and you get to have fun. As usually feel free to say hi I love hearing from you 🙂

10 thoughts on “Father’s day Card Printables – Getting Crafty at the Weekend

  1. Karren Haller says:

    Hi Amber, I love your fathers day cards, they have turned out really nice!!

    Thanks for stopping by this week, and I have also pinned your photo to our Weekend Party Board.

    Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend!! Karren

    Like

  2. Amber Harrop says:

    Sarah I am so happy that someone is using them with their kids – that was my aim. so many Father's day ideas are great for adults but too hard for kids I wanted one that kids would felt like they had made 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

