Crochet Hexagons – a great way to use up scraps

I started making these little hexagon a few months ago I had found a pattern on the web and every time I sat down to watch a bit of TV or was waiting for something I would whip a few up. My pile was growing and growing but I wasn’t quite sure what I was going to do with them or how I was going to join them.

So I was delighted when Petals to Picots had a Hexagon Afghan featured this week – I love Kara’s work and she has an amazing tutorial up on how to join hexagons together and as the pattern I had used for the hexagons was practically identical ( except for the casting on – chain 4 join in a loop ) I finally had a way of joining these little beauties together – Thank you so much Kara and check out her site Petals to Picots you will not regret it.

I am planning a blanket for my bedroom know and am quite excited that these little scraps will make something gorgeous.

What Crafty things have you been up to this week ? Do you have a go to crafter that inspires you ? Let me know in the comments below 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Crochet Hexagons – a great way to use up scraps

Leave a Reply

