Menu Planning Monday

Welcome back to Menu planning Monday – I took a little Easter holiday and now things are back to normal. If you want to learn more about what menu planning entails check out this post HERE or check out I’m an Organizing Junkie’s site for lots of advice and link ups.

 Here is this weeks menu – hopefully we can stick to it

 MONDAY 

 

So as it is a bit late in the day we have already had Monday’s offering which was Spaghetti from the freezer and it was yummy and we also had amazing chocolate brownie’s curtsey of my Youngest who is a bit mad about baking at the moment.

CHOCOLATE BROWNIES  Cait’s Recipe

 Ingredients

  • 12 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 large eggs
  • 14 teaspoon baking powder
  • 13 cup cocoa powder
  • 14 teaspoon salt
  • 12 cup flour
  • Chocolate chips – optional

 THE HOW TO BIT 

  1. Preheat oven to 180°C
  2. Mix oil and sugar until well blended.
  3. Add eggs and vanilla; stir just until blended.
  4. Mix all dry ingredients in a separate bowl.
  5. Stir dry ingredients into the oil/sugar mixture.
  6. Pour into greased 9 x 9 square pan.
  7. Bake for 20 minutes or until sides just start to pull away from the pan.
  8. Cool completely before cutting.

 PRINTABLE VERSION

TUESDAY

Such an easy recipe and I happen to have chicken legs defrosting as I type – the recipe is here . 
Sometimes the freezer is my friend and if I find a good offer on meat I will buy extra and  put in in the freezer for another day.

WEDNESDAY

Another special offer in the freezer pork stir fry pieces mixed with wholewheat noodles and stir fry veg which is so cheap to but frozen and you have a quick and easy tasty meal.

THURSDAY

 

Breakfast for Dinner – which can be anything you like for example a “fry” so Bacon and eggs and sausages which I call a “fry” because in this house everything is grilled. Or you can make killer waffles anything goes that is why kids love it 🙂 

FRIDAY  

I found this picture while looking through the archives – my youngest again making pizza many years ago ( she is a brunette these days !!)  I had actually asked her what we should have and we haven’t made any in a few weeks so Pizza it is 🙂 Try our fail-safe recipe for Pizza Base – HERE 

SATURDAY

Leftovers – I have a gorgeous chicken korma in the freezer we made last week and there will be left overs during the week I can guarantee it as I still make for four. 

SUNDAY 

 

I tried this Glazed Pork chop recipes a few weeks ago from Budget Bytes – it was delicious so I plan on doing it again and I might even make a peach upside down cake. 

So that is this weeks menu – will it change ? Maybe but I hope it works out especially now we are out of holiday mode as I really need to get back to being organised. 

 

One thought on “Menu Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

