Menu Planning Monday

Yes I am late but finally here is Menu Planning Monday– it was a mad weekend and I am running behind with everything does that ever happen to you ? Also I have great news which you will just have to read down to find out…

As per usual I have provide a menu for this week and you can also have a go at making your own with my instructions HERE or popping over to I am an Organizing Junkie’s Menu Planning Link up – HERE.
Here is this my menu for this week –

MONDAY


Breakfast for Dinner can be anything from waffles to a full Irish.  I have a particularly good recipe for Bacon Waffles which are delicious with Maple Syrup – Sign up for my newsletter if you want to get it this week.

TUESDAY 

I have a meeting tomorrow night so this will a quick and simple dish that even my youngest can throw together – the recipe is HERE and it is Quick and Easy.

WEDNESDAY

My new slowcooker will be getting another work out with this recipe – it is perfect for those cooler Autumn nights and I also have a Veggie version for those cutting down on Meat – HERE.

THURSDAY


Thursday is still Pizza night in our house and I love trying different toppings like red onion , rocket and mushroom – to make you own bases click HERE 

FRIDAY

I have lamb mince thanks to the meat sale in Supervalu ,mix it with crushed rosemary and garlic and serve on baby leaf spinach leaves with home made salsa and you have a gorgeous burger – I will serve it up with homemade spicy wedges.

SATURDAY


Taken from my Freezer cooking post I have the ingredients for this once again in my freezer and will be throwing it in the slow cooker to leave Saturday free for fun – read all about freezer cooking HERE.

SUNDAY


Last weekend my eldest and her boyfriend came down, it was nice to have them here and have the girls cooking in the kitchen together like old times. 


They may kill me for this picture – but I love it my youngest is peeling vegetables, my eldest is chopping. The chat was flowing and my kitchen was a happy place. Last week my eldest decided to treat us to Banana bread and it was yummy.
 So this week I share with you it’s Apple-y cousin. HERE

I promise you it is very good and perfect for this time of year. 

Look out this week for my first ever Giveaway – you will have to come back but if you have a dishwasher you will not want to miss this !!
Leave a Reply

