Menu Planning Monday

Menu Planning Monday is back again and it is a wet and dreary Monday in Cavan today – cue a menu full of Tummy Warming comfort food.
 If you haven’t a clue what Menu planning is about and came accross this page by accident- nice to have you here and here is a link to my How to Start menu Planning Post.  If you are looking for more menus pop over to the link up on I am an Organizing Junkie which happens every Monday.

Menu Planning Monday 

I knew today was going to be miserable – thanks Met Eireann for the weather warnings so I wanted something totally comforting to come home to and I had beef pieces in the fridge- my Tummy warming stew was just the thing and I served it up with fluffy mash potatoes and butter.  The thing I love about this recipe is that you can throw it in the slow cooker in the morning and it is ready when you get in.
   Aldi have slow cookers on Special at the moment for €15.99 I had one and I can highly recommend them. 

Tuesday 

These pork chops are an easy and cheap recipe and I have made a printable recipe for you to use if you wish to make your own – HERE  Not sure why I called them marinaded in the menu they are definitely glazed – I must if had a bit of a senior moment !! As my Nana would say. 

Wednesday 

You couldn’t get more of a comfort food dish that this one – it is Yum with a Capital Y serve with steamed cabbage to make it more Irish 🙂 The recipe is HERE

Thursday


Thursday is shopping night so Thursday is Pizza Night and I have decided to make these tasty Home-made wedges to go with it.

It is adapted from a Slimming world recipe so good for you and if you want to make them healthier try Sweet Potatoes in place of normal Potatoes. I have provided a Printable recipe HERE

Friday


Back to the slow cooker and comfort food on Friday I love this Chilli recipe is so easy and with mince on special in Aldi and Supervalu you can’t go wrong – Serve it with Baked Potato or in a wrap or over rice. The recipe is HERE

Saturday

I tried this recipe from the Recipe Critic before – Tried it and Loved it – I highly recommend you check out her site it has some wonderful recipes and this one is for the slow cooker – my favorite kind of recipe.

Sunday

Sunday Roast all the trimming, someone must be telling the teenagers around here about this as I ended up with an extra three to feed on Sunday ! And I know they don’t read my blog.
I will be making Peach Upside down cake and I have finally gotten around to writing the recipe which I will share during the week so make sure you come back for that – it is a good one I promise and easy enough while looking impressive. 
Have a great week and don’t forget to check out my great GIVEAWAY – It is still open and I really want my readers to enter. 
3 thoughts on “Menu Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

