Menu Planning Monday – Leap Day

Happy leap year day to you all – what a funny day it is and truthful we woke up to snow this morning after a glorious day of sunshine yesterday ! So I am planning warming food for this week’s Menu planning Monday. 
If you are looking for more recipes check out I am an organizing Junkies link up.

Monday –  Tummy warming Stew is has gone from snow to wet and miserable today and you need something to warm you up this tummy warming Stew is perfect !!

TuesdayBacon and Chorizo Easy cheesy Pasta – I love this one pot dish it is so darn tasty and comfort food at it’s best 
.

Wednesday – Skillet chicken and potatoes, this is another one pot dish and it is so tasty that it is one of my most popular recipes, also Aldi has a special on chicken right now for two euro so this is a cheap dinner.

 Thursday – As per my eldest daughter’s request I am changing things up a bit and making Puff Pastry with Pesto, tomatoes and mozzarella.

Like Pizza but not !

Friday – I have fish and this is the most comforting fish pie EVER – it is lovely ! the recipe is HERE


Saturday I might be away so I am going to prepare some Bacon and chorizo gratin for the fridge so all the girls have to do is warm is up and eat it.

Sunday – is Mother’s day , will my girls remember I don’t know but I will be making some Apple Cake just in case. Hopefully all you Mum’s out there will be spoilt rotten.

Leave a Reply

