Menu Planning Monday

Good Morning it is Menu Planning Monday time – have you ever tried Menu Planning , do you know what it is about or that it is can save you money ? If not read my post about why and how I do menu planning HERE and for lots more menu ideas check out I am an Organizing Junkie’s Link up every Monday

MONDAY

Tonight we will be having Soft Chicken Taco’s – I picked up a kit on special offer and I buy bags of frozen chicken breast fillets and just take out how many I need for dinner that night to defrost.
My eldest starts a new job today so I want to make sure she has a good dinner tonight.

TUESDAY

I love quick and easy dishes and my lot are big fans of pasta dishes – I will be working tomorrow so I don’t want something too hard to whip up when I get home this Quick and Easy Bacon and Mushroom Pasta recipe is perfect and you can find it HERE

WEDNESDAY 

Thursday used to be shopping night but now it is moved to Wednesday because as you I am reliant on my lovely neighbour to get to the supermarket – shopping night is Pizza night and homemade Pizza is the best – the recipe is HERE


THURSDAY 

Apparently we are to get lovely weather this week – I do hope that the forecast is right and I love doing Gammon steaks with Pineapple and new potatoes with salad on a nice day.  I will pick up gammon steaks and pineapple and new potatoes when I am shopping on Wednesday.

FRIDAY 

Chicken pieces are on special this week in the supermarket and this Skillet and Garlic and Potato dish is a perfect one and one of my most popular recipes. I can use the rest of the new potatoes with this and so they won’t got to waste.

SATURDAY
Truth be told I am not sure as we are going to an equestrian show with our daughters so I am most probably going to pack a picnic or we will be eating out.

SUNDAY

If the weather remains nice I will be bar-be-queuing instead of roasting and I love these Bar-be-que Skewer recipes 

And for afters and to use the leftover pineapple I am going to make Pineapple Upside down cake it is tasty and served with ice cream on a warm day or you can serve with custard if it is cooler. For a free printable recipe for this cake click HERE

So that is weeks menu – in case you missed my Chocolate and Brownie Recipe from last week, which is possible as I was late putting it up the post is HERE I assure you they are heavenly if you are a chocolate lover.

Leave a Reply

